go to Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/pillar.gifhird Judicial District Court home page

Adams County

Established March 3, 1911 with its county seat at Council. Named for John Adams, the second President of the United States. The Council valley was a meeting place for the Nez Perce and Shoshoni Indian tribes. Area: 1,370 sq. miles Population: 3,827

County Seat / Courthouse: Council
Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/courthouse.gifLocation: 201 Industrial Avenue Map to Courthouse and How to get to Council
Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/email3.gifMailing Address: P. O. Box 48, Council, ID 83612

Clerks Office Hours: Monday Friday, 8:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Closed Holidays 2017 Holidays 2018 Holidays

Fine Payments accepted by: cash, check, money order, credit card, debit card, and e-payments

Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/PHONE3.gifTelephone Numbers:
Magistrate Judge / Calendar Clerk
Hon. John Meienhofer / Charissa Branson,
Tel: 253-4104

District Judge
3rd Friday each month: Hon. Christopher S. Nye

District Court Calendar Clerk
Tara Horton, Tel: 253-4102

Clerk of the District Court
Sherry Ward,
Tel: 253-4561, Fax: 253-4880

County Prosecuting Attorney
Sean P. Smith,
Tel: 253-4141, 253-4140

Council Prosecuting Attorney

Bert Osborn,
Tel: 642-4458


New Meadows Prosecuting Attorney
Richard Stubbs,
Tel: 345-8600

Ryan Zollman,
Tel: 253-4227

Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/thumbsup.gifTop of Page

Canyon County || Gem County || Owyhee County || Payette County || Washington County