go to Description: Description: Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/pillar.gifhird Judicial District Court home page

Payette County

Established February 28, 1917 with its county seat at Payette. Named for the Payette River which was named for Francois Payette, a Canadian fur trapper and explorer with the North West Company, who came to this county in 1818. He was the first white man in the area and brought the first cattle. Boomerang, which was named for the log boom on the Payette River, was constructed as a railroad camp in 1883 and later changed its name to Payette. Area: 403 sq. miles Population: 20,846

County Seat / Courthouse: Payette
Description: Description: Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/courthouse.gifLocation: 1130 Third Avenue North, Room 104    Map to Courthouse and How to get to Payette
Description: Description: Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/email3.gifMailing Address: 1130 Third Avenue North, Room 104, Payette, ID 83661-2473

Clerks Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Closed Holidays      2017 Holidays     2018 Holidays       

Fine Payments accepted by:  cash, check, or money order

Description: Description: Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/PHONE3.gifTelephone Numbers:
District Judge
Hon. Susan E. Wiebe, 
Tel: 642-6000
Law Clerk – Katie Franklin,
Tel: 454-7377
Court Reporter – Leda Waddle,
Tel: 642-6000

Magistrate Judges / Calendar Clerk
Hon. Brian D. Lee / Lisa Belisle,
Tel: 642-6019
Hon. Robert L. Jackson / Lisa Belisle,
Tel: 642-6019

Clerk of the District Court
Betty J. Dressen,
Tel: 642-6000, Fax: 642-6011

County Prosecuting Attorney
Ross D. Pittman,
Tel: 642-6096

Payette, Fruitland, New Plymouth Prosecuting Attorney
Bert Osborn,
Tel: 642-4458

Public Defender
Misdemeanors: Kelly Whiting,
Tel: 452-7726
Felonies: Phillip Heersink,
Tel: 452-4592

Charles “Chad” Huff,
Tel: 642-6006

Fruitland Chief of Police
Rick Skelly,
Tel: 452-3110

Payette Chief of Police
Mark Clark,
Tel: 642-9388

Description: Description: Description: http://www.the3rdjudicialdistrict.com/thumbsup.gifTop of Page

Adams County || Canyon County || Gem County || Owyhee County || Washington County